Edition #27: The 50/50 Bitcoin Ethereum Strategy

Plus: Buying small chunks over time, a fun illustration of inflation, and a Credit boost hack

Oz Chen
6 min readOct 30, 2021

Today’s compliment: you are the best niche.

I’ll start with how I’m continuing to experiment I’m writing — and ask for your input. If you want to skip ahead to this week’s money topics, scroll down to read: The 50/50 Bitcoin Ethereum Strategy, Buying in chunks, Inflation, and a Credit boost hack.

💰 The 50/50 Bitcoin Ethereum strategy

Balaji Srinivasan the former CTO of Coinbase, serial founder and and an extremely astute predictor of world shaking events like Covid to crypto.

When a prescient figure like him makes recommendations, I listen. Here’s his bullish take on Bitcoin and Ethereum on the Tim Ferriss podcast:

“If I was given $100,000…how do I maximize returns? The most obvious thing to do is put half into Bitcoin and half into Ethereum. [That is] the simplest thing that I think is guaranteed to produce really exceptional returns.”

This is also the strategy I follow. I set a weekly recurring buy in equal amounts BTC and ETH. I started from BlockFi, which is what most people should start with (good UX), but now I use Voyager

--

--